Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

“We are all in our own films. We are making our own films, but we don’t even know it. We have the starring roles. How are we portraying ourselves? Or are we just choosing to watch our own movies unfold and not even participating at all?”

Image of a film stripThis morning I woke up, coffee in hand, let the dogs out, felt the morning sun. Then I plopped down on the couch and turned on the tv while the dogs rolled around in the freshly cut grass out in the backyard. The film “Eat, Pray, Love” with Julia Roberts was on. I started watching. And I started thinking.

“We are all in our own films. We are making our own films, but we don’t even know it. We have the starring roles. How are we portraying ourselves? Or are we just choosing to watch our own movies unfold and not even participating at all?”

I hate to think that I am watching my life unfold. But more of the time than not, I doubt that I am an active participant. More an onlooker.

We all need to take the time and get out of our American trained mindset of being told what to do, what to buy, where to go, when to be happy, what to be when we grow up, and all of the other factors in life. We need to learn to live and make our own films.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

