Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

Since the day I got my iPad, launch day early 2010, I have not gone a single day without using it.

Since the day I got my iPad, launch day early 2010, I have not gone a single day without using it.

I started using it more for games and only fun stuff. Then I started carrying it with me wherever I went. Then particularly I was finding myself taking it to work.

I was using it to create art. I was using it to create documents of all types. I was using it to plan out projects and upcoming events. I was using it to reference people’s information like phone numbers or an address.

Now I use it to do all of the above plus I use it to take notes on things that I happen across in my day and don’t want to forget. I use it to journal so that I can stay sane most of the time. I use it to edit photographs I have taken on my iPhone. I use it to present ideas to co-workers. I use it to read electronic books or examine the layout of electronic magazines. I use it to take notes at meetings at work. I use it to surf the internet in an easy chair while watching tv. I use it to shop on Amazon and Craigslist. Basically it has replaced both my laptop and my desktop.

So no wonder, that the early reports are that the iPad is the #1 sought after xmas present under trees. It is revolutionary and I don’t think even Apple realized how much of an impact it would have on all of us.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

