Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

The music of life is constant and evolving and immortal. It lasts for a long time like the sustained single note of a fine piano key.

This has been a tough year, 2010. Its almost over, but not quite. I look back on this last year and see all of the trials, tests, walls, losses, tears, near misses, hardships, changes, and I am amazed that I have survived so far. And I know that others have had an even tougher time of it this last year. Many have lost people dear to them. Many have went from successful lives to lives living on the street. And most would agee, it was a tough year 2010.

But after I think of all the tough times, people lost, hardships and everything else, I am quiet. And I try to sit still and listen to life around me. Life plays music for us.┬áThe music of life is constant and evolving and immortal. It lasts for a long time like the sustained single note of a fine piano key. It rings out around us true and ever present to the moment. It has the essence of life behind it, written on the sheet music that first created the universe. Usually we can’t hear it at all. We are so busy in our heads and hearts, overwhelmed by the sound of our own inner voices, that we can’t hear that ringing melodic sound as it resonates outward. And when we finally do take a moment to be quiet and listen, we hear it and we remember.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

