Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

The recent news of the Delaware election upset should ring in our ears like the sound of nails scratching their way down a blackboard.

The recent news of the Delaware election upset should ring in our ears like the sound of nails scratching their way down a blackboard.

Image of Tea Party victor Christine O'DonnellTea Party backed Christine O’Donnell, self proclaimed innocent to the world of politics, with no real experience behind her has pulled off quite the upset by knocking off the Republican veteran Mike Castle in Delaware.  Kind of strange times we live in right? The Republican party is undergoing the Palin change. Throw the tea in the bay, grab your rifles and head out to the red states for some real upsetting results.

As a middle of the road voter, the Tea Party upsets don’t really bother me. As a matter of fact, I was like “Christine O’Donnell? Who is that? Is she related to Rosie?” So it really is not much of an impact on many people’s lives here on the west coast and I seriously doubt there will be much change in Delaware either.

But what is upsetting is … THAT VOICE! In each televised news interview I have seen, the Tea Party’s O’Donnell  horrified me  with her inability to stop talking. Even when asked quesions, which she never really answers, she does not let the interviewer speak. She seems to have the innate ability to speak without oxygen. She just spouts out constant words. I don’t think her mouth stops moving for a minute. Perhaps she hit the crack pipe in celebration? Can someone tell her that it is ok to not talk for a while and just listen? Can she hear the questions in her head or are the other voices that she hears in there bogging her senses down? I have never seen a straight woman be able to open her mouth that wide in my whole life!

The sound quality of the planet is now in jeopardy. Our ears are in danger of damage from screeching Palinese speaking O’Donnell. I am going to have to wear my iPod headphones more often in the future I think.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

