Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

I have been watching patiently for an iPad app that helps Wordpress bloggers be able to use all of their blogging, page layout and editing skills more efficiently the iPad way! I guess I still need to wait longer. Hopefully the wait is worth it in the end.

Some iPad apps are just seriously disappointing. Designers have not all jumped on the iPad band wagon and taken off into new heights of technological greatness or touch screen sensitivity.  And its ok, considering the iPad has only been out for a short time. Design takes time is the argument.

I have been watching patiently for an iPad app that helps WordPress bloggers be able to use all of their blogging, page layout and editing skills more efficiently the iPad way! I guess I still need to wait longer. Hopefully the wait is worth it in the end.

Anyhow, the current version of the WordPress iPad app really sucks. It is just a text editor that links to your WordPress account. Not very novel actually. Really pretty simple and lacking any bells and whistles that would make it reach the “special” stage. I can’t really recommend downloading it, even though it is free. I rarely use it after the first few attemps as it lacks the creative gusto that it needs. So its a big “Pass” and wait for something better in the end.

