Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

And my first challenge was finding a good PDF reader that would do the job, do it well and not crash while doing it. Seemed to be a challenge!

I have a lot of large and complicated PDFs. Some with images. Some with hundreds of pages. And part of using my iPad was the idea that I would be able to read PDFs all through the day.

And my first challenge was finding a good PDF reader that would do the job, do it well and not crash while doing it. Seemed to be a challenge!

icon image of GoodReader

GoodReader

GoodReader was recommended heavily on the App store, and so I used that for a little bit. How about ONE day or less than ONE day? Not so good huh? At a cost of 99 cents I thought I could not go wrong. I was wrong. This app was a waste of time and money. Frustrating to use. And crashed with every single large PDF I tried to read. Funny, because its claim to fame was the ability to “read large PDFs with no problem.” Save your money on this one.

icon image of iPDF

iPDF

Next up was iPDF Reader Free. Can you say JUNK? Free is right! This kind of App should be Free. If Apps have a version of PDF toilet paper, this would be it. Waste of time, no money needed.

icon image of MYPDFs PDF Reader

MYPDFs PDF Reader

Then came MyPDFs PDF Reader. Again for 99 cents you too can own a junk App! Don’t waste your money and instead buy a 99 cent taco at the nearest roach coach.

FINALLY I came across PDFReader Pro by YUYAO Mobile Software. 99 cents for an App that actually is able to display PDFs of large size and complicated quality? No way!  Yes way!

icon image of PDFReader Pro

PDFReader Pro

This App does everything you need it to do and does not crash. I am pleased with this one and highly recommend it to everyone who opens PDFs on a regular basis.

Tags: , ,

