Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

And my response in my head was, Holy Jesus and Saint Benedictine, what did I do? These people can’t even spell. There are no graphics, no clear confirmation information and this just spells automatic bank deduction trouble in Hong Kong!

So, after being inundated with daily Extenze commercials on tv, my partner convinced me to order some so we could spice up an already spicy sex life. I put it off and shunned the idea. I just knew trouble was looming. Or worse, I would not be able to sit down for weeks on end. Which would be worse?

Finally after weeks of “Come on Honey, it will be fun!” (coming from a man who is, let’s just say, not lacking in the manly department at all) I finally gave in. Oh well, it could be good for a hot and sultry kick.

So I ventured to the world of bad internet business, hereto known as http://www.4extemze.net. Of course, they have multiple gateways to get to the site. WARNING! Can you say RED FLAG number one?

The ordering process seemed smooth and easy. Too easy. Especially after they got my credit card information and THEN proceeded to tell me that I would be then billed each month automatically at #59.95. Ok, what part of FREE sample did I miss? Oh well, I make good money, my love of my life wants it, he promises me a good time. CHA-CHING I press ORDER.

Later that night, several hours later to be exact, I get the order confirmation in my email. This is what it looks like:

From: service@biotab.com

Subject: Your Order

To: Adam Borovkoff

Message: Thank you for your order. You item will processed in 2-3 business days.

And my response in my head was, Holy Jesus and Saint Benedictine, what did I do? These people can’t even spell. There are no graphics, no clear confirmation information and this just spells automatic bank deduction trouble in Hong Kong!

Two weeks later, no order, no further emails and no money deducted from my bank account. I promptly emailed them back, forwarding their high security original email. They responded saying that they could not complete their order because they didn’t know who I was, could not verify that it was me and they needed further information. Nice scam fellas! How about my social security number, date of birth and bank account numbers with passwords? Can I have some Sex Pills if I give you those?

I responded saying, in that case pretend you don’t know me and that my name is Harry Dick. I also let them know that my partner was going to have to partake in the tv show Intervention now because he was addicted to their pills and wanted a few years worth as backup support. SORRY, you lose!

Which brings to my mind the thought: And companies wonder why they go bankrupt?

Avoid Extenze, or Extendz or  Biotabs or any pill that promises you a really good time, even if you are already having a really good time. Like my wise mom used to always say, “If it sounds too good to be true, you know it was made in Hong Kong.”

Tags: , , , , ,

