Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

Every time I hear of someone passing away from some cancer or another, I remember my mother. I remember her fight and I will remember the beauty of Farrah Fawcett and the love displayed by her throughout her life.

Farrah beautiful at 62.

Farrah beautiful at 62.

Hearing about the death of Farrah Fawcett at age 62 from colon cancer brought tears to my eyes. Few people have shown as much strength and fortitude in fighting cancer as this wonderful woman. She will be missed by millions but remembered by everyone.

So what is up with cancer anyway? Does anyone notice how many people come down with cancer in our lives now? And we are all supposed to not notice that more and more people have cancer? What is wrong with this scenario? Why is this vile disease so common now a days versus the time of our parents? Why are people not investigating the common place nature of this disease? It seems like everyone you meet has fought cancer or is fighting cancer or is close to someone who has died from cancer.

My mother fought cancer. She lost in the end. The treatments really killed her faster than the disease itself. Doctors don’t talk about that at all. They want you to think that cancer treatment is like taking aspirin for a headache only slightly more invasive. Well, the treatments killed my already weak mother. Some people make it through cancer treatment, many people do not.  Every time I hear of someone passing away from some cancer or another, I remember my mother. I remember her fight and I will remember the beauty of Farrah Fawcett and the love displayed by her throughout her life.

Tags: , ,

