Skip to content

The Borovkoff Blog

Neo-Pagan Modern Thoughts On Society

This thing is better than sex! Touching it! Holding it! Looking at it! It is for sure the future path of books in general and the future of quiet entertainment. I am in love and it has only been less than 24 hours!

Ok, so I am a whore for technology and all that is new. And as soon as I heard about the new Kindle DX I went crazy and wanted one immediately. Finally it came yesterday. Let me tell you my first thoughts:

This thing is better than sex! Touching it! Holding it! Looking at it! It is for sure the future path of books in general and the future of quiet entertainment. I am in love and it has only been less than 24 hours!

As far as the critiques that you read on Amazon.com etc… none of them hold up to merit with this wonderful orgasm of electricity! Weight wise it is perfect and makes me want to pick it up. Right now it is just staring at me begging me to read anything! As far as content, there is sooooo much out there that it is not even funny! Free books galore and 99 cent books everywhere. Who would need to pay anything over a buck! But of course I will expect that I will buy all of my favorite paperworks on Amazon so that I can have one grande garage sale and get rid of all those dust collectors with shabby covers!

